Dark Guardian

I love fantasy, so today I continued work on a sculpture I have been working on since yesterday. I call the piece: Dark Guardian and it depicts a creature common in contemporary fantasy, except I added my own twist to it.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

The figure is still a work in progress and it will probably be female, for today I put enough work on it. I am using smooth on two part sculpting medium, a very tricky epoxy clay to use, but so far I am happy with it.

I mounted the sculpture on a recycled lid and has some pretty fancy rock work with a face sculpted on to one of its sides. The most difficult part of this piece has been the spidery legs, getting the clay nice and smooth while wrapping it around the armature took patience.

I hope to finish this piece soon so I could paint it and listed in my handmade shop.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

